Brad and Laurel's Blog

Brad and Laurel's Blog

You can scroll the shelf using and keys

Spring…thank you?

April 19, 2013

Want to learn a new Slovene word?  Ok, here goes…”končno.”  You pronounce it like “konchno.”  It’s meaning?  “Finally!”  Europe had a really looooooooong winter. It’s safe to say that this was the longest and snowiest winter we’ve experienced out of the 8 we’ve had (Germany and here).  We actually really enjoyed the snow, it’s just that we had a few false springs, where we thought the sun would start shining and then it would dump 2 feet.  I refused to shovel my driveway on the last snow.  But alas, spring is here.  And with it? Allergies.  I (Brad) am now carrying around a kleenex box with me, sneezing like crazy and sometimes just miserable.  Last night was my first bad spell…I’m hoping to grow out of this???  I’m not complaining though (not too much) because we are so grateful for the sun, to be able to wear shorts and  to open the doors of the house and have the kids play outside.  Here’s a few pictures from the last couple weeks.  I am itching to bring out the flip flops!

We are thrilled to be having another child in October!

We are thrilled to be having another child in October!

it's finally broken through the long dark winter!

it’s finally broken through the long dark winter!

enjoying the sun

enjoying the sun

We won our first game last week 36-6.  I am on the left in the gray sweatshirt.

We won our first game last week 36-6. I am on the left in the gray sweatshirt.

Jackson's all smiles trying to learn the bike

Jackson’s all smiles trying to learn the bike

this was very comfortable. :)

this was very comfortable. 🙂

my refusal to shovel. I thought this was pretty fun

my refusal to shovel. I thought this was pretty funny

Laurel and Trisha

Laurel and Trisha

What do you think?

Please keep your comments polite and on-topic.

