Brad and Laurel's Blog

Brad and Laurel's Blog

You can scroll the shelf using and keys

Thanksgiving with Oma and Opa!

December 18, 2011

We spent Thanksgiving in Oregon with my folks. Those of you who know my parents, know that they are traditional, structured and very set in their ways. Hah! I love my parents and they are so not like that! This Thanksgiving we went to an Asian place in downtown Portland that served an all you can eat buffet including sushi! It was so good and a great non-traditional way to spend Thanksgiving with my family! Afterwards we went to this sweet Italian coffee shop and had yummy hot drinks! I love you Mom and Dad, thanks for a GREAT Thanksgiving. We are so thankful for you guys!

What do you think?

Please keep your comments polite and on-topic.

comments

Love, love, love the pics of our boys!! (Can you send me them, please?) So wonderful to see you all. Miss you bunches. Oh, almost forgot – your CD of our photo shoot is with your Christmas package in VA. Some good ones on there πŸ˜‰

Abbey

December 18, 2011

Oh I didn’t see this message until now! πŸ™‚ Yes, I will e-mail them to you but I am getting some copies for you too πŸ™‚ but I will give them to you in both forms because I love you that much! I love Gabe and Landon’s facial expressions and body language in the super hero picture. I asked them to give me super hero poses, Landon looks like he is going to fly away in the air and Gabe looks like he is “too cool for school”! so funny!!

bradjenkins

December 18, 2011

I know. They kill me. Such buddies despite the distances. Love it! πŸ™‚

Abbey

December 19, 2011

