Brad and Laurel's Blog

Brad and Laurel's Blog

You can scroll the shelf using and keys

2 Years Later…

August 17, 2011

Two years ago today we crossed the boarder of Slovenia to begin life here.  It’s amazing to look back and see all that has happened and all that God has done in just two years. We’ve never felt more right in being in a certain place…we have complete peace living here in Maribor, Slovenia.  We love it more and more each day.  In honor of this fun day for us, I thought I would repost our video of crossing the boarder.  It was really neat watching it again, reliving the excitement we felt on that day.  I’m so thankful that we are more excited about living here than we were then. (side note: as Laurel and I watched this video we realized that Laurel is inadvertently wearing the exact same shirt TODAY!  Crazy funny)

What do you think?

Please keep your comments polite and on-topic.

comments

Wow! Two years, already. I enjoy following your adventures, but I’m sure missin’ you’ll!

Abs

August 17, 2011

Yeah!!! So fun to get to watch that!! 🙂 Thanks for sharing!
Love you guys,
Anna

Anna Beth Burnham

August 17, 2011

we miss you guys too Abby…and give Tim a hard punch in the arm for me. I sure do miss joking around with that guy.

bradjenkins

August 17, 2011

thanks anna! What is super crazy, is that Laurel is inadvertently wearing the exact same shirt today!!!! I need to include that in the post…I’ll go do that right now. tell your hubby I say hello!

bradjenkins

August 17, 2011

