Brad and Laurel's Blog

Brad and Laurel's Blog

You can scroll the shelf using and keys

Landon is 4 1/2 years old!

June 15, 2011


I figured since I posted about Jackson and his recent developments I should be fair and post about my eldest son:)! Landon will be 5 in September, wow, time sure does fly! We are so proud of this kid, he is doing very well in Slovene pre-school. From what I can tell and hear from his teachers, he understands a lot of Slovene and is speaking more and more. He speaks some with us at home but mostly he just wants to speak English with us. He is a very athletic kid. The other day he went running with Brad, walked up a ton of stairs up this hill by our house and then ran home, keeping up with Brad for most of it. Every time we go to a playground he is showing me some new move he can do. He really loves being active and we love watching this strength in him continue to grow. He is ALL ABOUT super hero’s and fighting bad guys with swords! He is very expressive verbally, physically and emotionally. I have loved being a mom to Landon and I am excited for what God will do with this kid, now and in the future!


What do you think?

Please keep your comments polite and on-topic.

comments

Isn’t it funny how they stick their tongues out to concentrate? Gabe does that all the time! Our boys would have so much fun together! 🙂

Abs

June 15, 2011

Yes, I agree! Except, I wonder if I make funny faces too when I am concentrating on something :)! MISS YOU!

bradjenkins

June 25, 2011

