Brad and Laurel's Blog

Brad and Laurel's Blog

You can scroll the shelf using and keys

Welcome to the world little Jackson Luke Jenkins!

September 20, 2010

On September 9th, we welcomed Jackson Luke Jenkins into our family. He weighed a little less than 6 pounds and was 18.6 inches long. He really is just a little peanut! We are so thankful and excited he is a part of our family.  We were in the hospital for 7 days due to my delivery being a c-section and Jackson had jaundice.  We had a great experience in the Maribor hospital. The nurses and medical staff were extremely kind, compassionate and helpful.  Most of the communication with nurses (the doctors spoke English) was all in Slovene, and I tried my best but thankfully my roommate spoke English and translated some for me when it was really important or just when I was feeling especially lost! I felt so cared for by the Lord every step of the way.  It was a great experience but man am I thankful to be home!! The boys are thankful too! Landon did great for the first few days but then had a harder time as my stay in the hospital lengthened.  Now that I am home he is back to his normal silly fun self and we are all figuring out and adjusting to being a family of 4!

What do you think?

Please keep your comments polite and on-topic.

comments

so excited for you guys! He is so sweet. Glad you are finally home- sounds like a good time. Praying for your healing my friend!
love, ang

Angela

September 20, 2010

