Brad and Laurel's Blog

Brad and Laurel's Blog

You can scroll the shelf using and keys

We are alive and well and hoping spring will come soon!!

March 7, 2010

Yikes! I have not posted in quite a while. Well…I think it’s because I haven’t taken very many pictures lately and I don’t like to post with out a picture! Anyway, we have started our spring semester of language learning and are enjoying it very much. I have been praying that God would open up our brains and we would really make connections and that this would be a semester of huge growth and progress. Brad and I are seeing small signs that God may be answering my prayers. We really love our teachers and do feel like we are making progress. Please keep praying for us in this! Last week Brad went to Czech for a church planting conference. Pastor’s from all over came including a group from Slovenia. Brad really loved the time with our Slovene team and the teaching. Landon and I stayed with our friends Trish and Caleb and had a great time hanging out with them. The week went by quick and now we are ready for a week of normalcy with our family all together again. Lastly, we have had a crazy cold, snowy winter and I was starting to feel that spring was on it’s way until…it snowed again! Thankfully it didn’t stick and the sun is out again today! Here is a picture of some pinwheel’s that I made for my friend’s baby shower yesterday.  Pinwheel’s remind me of spring and I am praying and hoping it will come soon!

What do you think?

Please keep your comments polite and on-topic.

comments

Glad to hear you are doing good! : ) Missed your posts.
Love the pinwheels, you are so talented.
Miss you friend, Alisha

Alisha

March 7, 2010

