Brad and Laurel's Blog

Brad and Laurel's Blog

You can scroll the shelf using and keys

More art projects!

January 10, 2010

I am really enjoying the stage of life that Lando is in! He is very interested in doing hands on projects, playing with play dough, painting, writing, coloring, cutting, gluing ect.. He get’s so excited when I say “Let’s do a project.” I do realize that this might not always be, so I am trying to take advantage of it. So the other night Brad was working on his computer and so Landon and I put on our aprons (yes, my son has an apron but it has tractors on it, so it is quite manly…thank you very much! :)) and dove into two painting projects. We painted with cars and we painted with bubbles and this is how it all turned out!

So, those are our projects! I’d say we have a little artist on our hands! I love watching him grow up. He did such a good job of following directions and enjoyed himself in the process. I am so thankful for this kid!

What do you think?

Please keep your comments polite and on-topic.

comments

Looks like you guys had fun! Remind me how you do the bubble project? It looks like fun and something Aubrey would enjoy. : )

Alisha

January 10, 2010

Well, I couldn’t exactly remember myself šŸ™‚ so I experimented a few times until it worked. So, you might want to google it and see if there is a better way but this is what we did. In a big rectangle casserole dish I put a TON of dishwashing soap (like most of the bottle), tempera paint (a bunch also) and a little bit of water. I stirred it all together, then blew through straws until the bubbles were all over. We then took white computer paper and carefully pressed it down (not all the way into the paint, soapy mixture but just so all the bubbles would pop on the paper) and then lifted it up and had lovely prints all over the paper :). Anyway, it is one of those projects that you have to mess with to figure out how to make it work. Hope it works for you guys! Wish we could do it with you! and, so sorry that I didn’t write you back. I really want to talk to you this week. So, I’ll e-mail you soon!

bradjenkins

January 11, 2010

Great project ideas! And there is nothing wrong with aprons for little boys – Gabe’s got one too with diggers on it and he loves it! šŸ˜‰

Abs

January 11, 2010

thank you Abbey! I agree šŸ™‚

bradjenkins

January 12, 2010

I will google bubble art just to see what it says, but you did explain it very well. : ) Sounds fun and messy. : ) I got your email and emailed you back – maybe friday we can skype? Talk to you soon.

Alisha

January 11, 2010

That is the most manly apron I have ever seen. :o)

AP

January 16, 2010

Thanks Am-I think so too!

bradjenkins

January 18, 2010

