Brad and Laurel's Blog

Brad and Laurel's Blog

You can scroll the shelf using and keys

A wonderful Christmas present!

December 28, 2009

A dear family that we are close to gave us a wonderful Christmas present! They gave us a box of dryer sheets wrapped up in a bow with a card. Immediately, I knew what that meant and I started jumping up and down, so excited! Brad did not understand until he opened the card and saw money inside. The wonderful family had given us money for a DRYER!!! In Slovenia dryer’s are not so common.  Most people hang their clothes up to dry-and I for sure applaud them! It really does save energy, money ect…but I really have missed a dryer. I have been very thankful for my washing machine but as I looked around my apartment filled with wet clothes hanging on dryer racks, I really did miss a good dryer :)!  So, now we have one! I am so thankful to Jesus for his provision for us over and over again!  And, thanks sweet family-you know who you are! 🙂

What do you think?

Please keep your comments polite and on-topic.

