Brad and Laurel's Blog

Brad and Laurel's Blog

You can scroll the shelf using and keys

Projects!

October 23, 2009

DSC_0006

For those of you who know me pretty well know that I love pre-schoolers! I taught pre-school for 2 years and absolutely loved it.  I come alive when I am teaching 4 and 5 year olds. I love how everything is exciting, they mostly have good attitudes and projects need to be the “hands on” kind!  Ever since Landon was born I have wanted to do pre-school projects with him but he has not been ready up until this last year! Alas, we were traveling everywhere an moving overseas to a new country so I was unable to do very many projects with him! This week was the first week that life has felt “normal!” We are getting in a routine, most of our boxes are unpacked and the pre-school projects have begun in the Jenkins household! This week we made my favorite play dough, “Kool-Aid play dough.”  Instead of using food coloring (it is so messy!) to dye the dough you use kool-aid and it makes the dough smell yummy too! Next, we made home made sugar cookies and used a leaf cookie cutter and frosted them in autumn colors! Today I cut out fall shapes (pumkin, leaves and a tree) out of potatoes, they make great stamps, and then we stamped them into paint and onto paper! We had a great time. I love intentionally spending time with my kid and appreciating who God made him to be! Yeah for fun projects to do with my kid that I love!!

DSC_0050

What do you think?

Please keep your comments polite and on-topic.

comments

Looks like Landon is having so much fun! We love crafts in our house too! Aubrey and I have been working on making fall wreaths we are tracing her hand on different color paper and cutting them out and there are the leaves in our wreaths. : ) Crafts our so much fun and spending time with your kiddo is the best!
love you guys!

Alisha

October 23, 2009

