Brad and Laurel's Blog

Brad and Laurel's Blog

You can scroll the shelf using and keys

My dear friend Barb

August 23, 2009

IMG_2063

My heart has been heavy all day as my dear friend Barb is in a life threatening situation. She was recently diagnosed with a brain tumor and her situation has quickly gone from bad to worse. Will you please pray with us that God would heal her? She has 2 precious young children and a wonderful husband. Barb and her husband Dan were our team leaders in Germany for 2 years. We learned so much from them and grew so much from them. She has left an imprint on my heart and I am so sad for her situation. I know that God will provide healing for her either here on earth or eternal healing in heaven. I sure would like to be her friend for a while longer and for her kids to have their mom too! Thank you so much for your prayers!

What do you think?

Please keep your comments polite and on-topic.

comments

We are praying with you guys! You have both been on my heart too as we know the wonderful time and relationship you were able to share with Dan and Barb. Our hearts are hurting and praying lots with you!

Anna

August 23, 2009